Review: Something Borrowed

Something Borrowed (Darcy & Rachel, #1)Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The choices we follow are those that shape our lives and who we become. And the hardest of those are the choices of the heart.

At the beginning I was intrigued by the summary of this story. I thought that it will relate to me in someway. I made sure to read it in a day because that was how much I was excited. And I did, I finished the first two quarters of this book in a matter of 3 days. After that, the third quarter was so dull that I had to stop reading for a week. Also this whole “affair” thing, that I strongly object to, it put me out of my mood for completing this book. However, reaching the final quarter of this book, the characters did come back to life. I could know what each of them was thinking and how deep their trouble was.

I feel like the book could have been better. There’s an element missing that I could not figure out. Also, I think the third quarter was in a great need for some depth. Overall, it was a nice book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

