Review: Love the One You’re With

Love the One You're WithLove the One You’re With by Emily Giffin
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I don’t know why I end up with ‘choices’ themed stories these days. Maybe because I’m trying to make one nowadays, but I hardly can make any use of those.

About the book, it talks about a married woman who didn’t get a proper closure from her past. She is tempted after she meets the man she once loved, to go back to that same old life they used to share only to get her answer at the end.

The book is written very simply. It captures the emotions the right way & not very exaggerated and forced. I’d say again that the book was boring at times but it’s a cliche romantic story where some parts are going to be boring. Overall, I enjoyed it merely for the inner struggle the heroine was facing.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

