Review: Plain Truth

Plain TruthPlain Truth by Jodi Picoult
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It’s my first book to read for Jodi Picoult and I thought that she was one of the pure romance writer. However, finishing the first few lines I’ve come to realize there’s a dramatic story coming ahead. After I finished the first 5 pages I didn’t want to let go of the book, it was THAT good.

Picoult managed to built every character as three-dimensional people from Lizzie & Elam to Ellie and Katie. People you can actually picture and predict their reaction when you get to see them through Ellie’s eyes or Katie’s.

Coming to the other matter of this novel, is the Amish. I confess, I wouldn’t know what an Amish is if I hadn’t watched Naomi Watt’s “The Outsider”. It was good to know more about these people and how they think in terms of their dealings with matters of life and with each other.

As for the case, which I think Picoult managed to make so so so so beautifully. She managed to shock me more than I hoped for and I didn’t mind it at all. All was very well done story. A story you keep attached to it even after you put down the book to sleep. I fancy myself because reaching the end with a fair idea of the identity of the person you’ll be wondering about. Maybe because I watch too much procedural shows but I managed to figure out the end by myself which speaks loads about my commitment to this story.

This book was an absolute surprise for me and one that honorably made it to my most favorite books.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

