Review: Perfect

Perfect (Pretty Little Liars, #3)Perfect by Sara Shepard
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I know I’ve put this book on hold for a long time but that’s me I get bored easily (and maybe ‘coz I find it hard to finish what I started).

Anyways, this book is not less mysterious than the ones before. However, we got to learn SO much at the end of it about A. And finally someone knew about her that she didn’t expect (or maybe it was planned but I wanna think it was a complete surprise to her).

Character wise, I LOVED how we got some character development. Hanna, facing her obviously-ruined friendship with Mona. Now I think she needs to get together with her old friends. As for Aria, This girl impresses me. She seems like a girl who always wants to do the right thing and I like her for that. Coming to Emily, this girl also faces her own troubles which I find really heartbreaking. As to Spencer, her side of the story was the most shocking and interesting. I believe that she’s stuck up in a place where she’s drowning into the deepest levels of self-doubt and I can’t wait to know what happens next.

I find this book very satisfying, characters are well-written, three dimensional and real. They have their ordeals and inner turmoils like any girl their age would. I also find the plot line very unique and connected for a chick-lit book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

