Review: Bossypants

BossypantsBossypants by Tina Fey
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Tina Fey. It is a name that was enough to make me grab this book and read it. Tina Fey has become an inspirational figure. She made it to my list of "women who defied the ordinary".

In Bossypant she talks about a lot of things. about her life, family, career, ideas and challenges. I liked and shared most of her opinions. I liked how she talked about personal stories, like her honeymoon, her father, her journey in the Second City and most of all her advices to women (yeah I can’t help it πŸ™‚ ). It was absolutely hilarious and I had enjoyed reading parts of it. I also admired her style of writing. However, it failed to deliver in some parts. I would be reading one of them and then later would forget why it was brought up.

It is a funny book you can read while you’re bored and learn some things. But due to my VERY high expectations of it, it was disappointing.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

