Review: Soft Target

Soft Target (Dan Shepherd, #2)Soft Target by Stephen Leather
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Sometimes, choices aren’t really choices

I picked this book randomly and because I needed more thriller books in my book collections. Fortunately, This wasn’t a disappointment. I instantly liked the story and its tone, which was clear and not confusing. I liked the multiple narrations from different people as I went through the pages. And most importantly, I really admired Daniel Shepard’s character. He’s an undercover cop, widow and a father to an eight years old boy, cliche I know, but as the story unfold we got to understand that he’s dealing with more than that. He’s a multi-dimensional character and an interesting one for sure.

However, I expected the ending to be a lot different than what it was. But after all, It was a great story.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

