Review: The Knitting Diaries: The Twenty-First Wish\Coming Unraveled\Home to Summer Island

The Knitting Diaries: The Twenty-First Wish\Coming Unraveled\Home to Summer Island
The Knitting Diaries: The Twenty-First Wish\Coming Unraveled\Home to Summer Island by Debbie Macomber
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Knitting Diaries, Three writers coming together to write about three separate beautiful stories that give a glimpse into the lives of three different women with nothing in common but their love for knitting.

I really enjoyed The Twenty-First Wish, I find it the closest to ‘real’ from all the other stories. The characters are lovely but they sadly fell under the cliche type when they could be different. The second story, Coming Unravel, is about this aspiring actress Robyn Mulligan, who traveled to New York to build her acting career only to be back home with disappointment. However, she later finds out that coming back to her roots opened her eyes to what she really wanted. I did enjoy this one too although I feel it was VERY predictable and that what made me skip some pages of it. The third and last story is Home to Summer Island, which for me is very different story. Even though, I made myself clear how I feel about the instant-love-or-hate plots in my review about [b:The Struggle|395851|The Struggle (The Vampire Diaries, #2)|L.J. Smith|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1250273618s/395851.jpg|385351] I didn’t let it bother me much while I read it. It’s true that this story lacks the substantial grounds of any relationship but the characters proved that they have something that wasn’t explored in this tiny story. And because of that it’s hard to believe that what they have is love.

This is a very good book indeed. lighthearted and cute.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

