Review: The Struggle

The Struggle
The Struggle by L.J. Smith
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

As a big fan of the series, I find that they are different. Especially the characters, and in that the TV version holds more appeal to me.

Coming to the book, I find that it’s better than the first and I certainly enjoyed reading it that I didn’t want to leave my mp3 behind. However, I’m not entirely sure how to deal with Elena and Stephen instant love for each other. It all seems like a soap opera. And this is my whole objection to ‘the paranormal romance’ is that there’s no gradual transition of emotions, and as much as it’s believable at some stories, it certainly doesn’t seem to fit with others. I learned to ignore that particular situations and not let it ruin the story.

I definitely can’t wait to finish the whole series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

