Review: Daughter of Deceit

Daughter of Deceit
Daughter of Deceit by Victoria Holt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

How wonderful it is to find an amazing book by surprise. I am still in awe of this novel. It’s a story with so many twists and turns. It is a successful combination of drama, mystery, suspense and romance.

As for the characters, I really felt a close connection with Noelle because she reminds me alot of myself. The others were okay too.

The story kept me engaged most of the time by the dialogues, if not by the development of the story. It’s a very good reads.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

