Review: Blood Promise

Blood Promise
Blood Promise by Richelle Mead
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

at the end of Shadow Kiss, we’re left with huge decision Rose had made. To go look for Dimitri, the guy she’d fallen in love with and now has turned Strigoi.

Despite the close friendship between Lissa and Rose, we’re seeing each one forced to break apart. Rose decides to take a trip to Russia to look for Dimitri only to kill him and release him from the pain he’d never wanted. In Russia, she meets Dimitri’s family and there she’s in for so many surprises. There she also meets the love of her life, Dimitri and they began something I was curious about since the beginning.

I liked the bit after Rose is taken much better than the first part. I liked the introduction of the character of Sydney and I really hope she comes back. Another surprise was how we come to meet Rose’s father. along the previous 3 books, we’ve known Rose to be this lonely girl. Suddenly, her dad shows up. I confess, I didn’t know what to feel but later I kinda liked the idea. Another down factor was the long distance between Rose and Lissa. Sadly, It didn’t add much to the story. And I felt that some parts in the middle were rushed. I do understand that her journey was justified yet it could’ve been better.

I’d give it a 3.5 .. Now on with Spirit Bound πŸ™‚

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

