Review: Best Friends Forever

Best Friends Forever
Best Friends Forever by Jennifer Weiner
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

What are you gonna do if your best friend, whom you didn’t see for 15 years, showed up at your door asking you to help with a murder? If that didn’t make you read this book, I don’t know what will.

As much as I was concerned about how this will turn out, but reading Part 2 I couldn’t put the book down. Combining thriller and romance in this particular novel was a very good idea. Personally, I have Addie’s issues of not being able to make friends. So, I related to her character more minus the weight. She also didn’t strike me as whinny but I felt she was more grounded. Valarie is a whole different thing. She’s sometimes funny but other times she’s just plain dumb. Also, she’s reckless, irresponsible that it’s like somehow she’s stuck at her teenage years.

Overall, there’s more to this book than meets the eye. I was it all ended on a happy note both for the characters and me.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

