Review: Fly Away Home

Fly Away Home
Fly Away Home by Jennifer Weiner
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

After reading [b:Then Came You|9758764|Then Came You|Jennifer Weiner|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1308787263s/9758764.jpg|14648079], I can’t say this one is much different.

Three Women, Sylvie and her daughters, Diana and Elizabeth (Lizzy) are struggling with the news of an affair Sylvie’s husband is having with a young woman. And in the midst of that, they’re also struggling for their own happiness.

I admired Jennifer Weiner’s ability to write emotional situations so smoothly. And I noticed that her books seems to build an interest a bit later through it. As much as I loved the drama and enjoyed the writing, I kind of felt a bit disconnected to the characters, the daughters to be specific. I also loved Sylvie and her mom though.

I won’t say that it was perfect but it was a lovely book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

