Review: Nightfall

Nightfall
Nightfall by L.J. Smith
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Okay, Now I get what everyone complains about TVD. I mean [b:Nightfall|3934321|Nightfall (The Vampire Diaries The Return Series #1)|L.J. Smith|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1255601200s/3934321.jpg|3979878]’s storyline was ridiculous for 95% of the book, and it’s not even the kind you’d want to believe for the sake of passing time only.

The only thing that tempt me to complete it was the hope for more Bonnie/Damon stuff (and honestly, they’re the reason I gave this book the 2 stars). Because these two just hit it so well for me. But Bonnie, as well as Meredith, seem to be having the exact reaction to Damon as Elena. I may have a very soft spot for Damon but they were all irritatingly suspicious of him for most of the book.

Anyways, I’m not giving up on my Bonnie/Damon so I’m gonna read the next.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

