Review: Demonglass

Demonglass
Demonglass by Rachel Hawkins
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wow! What an awesome adventure!!! 4.5

This book is very much better than [b:Hex Hall|5287473|Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1)|Rachel Hawkins|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1259686913s/5287473.jpg|5354884]. Demonglass is better developed and very well-written compared to the first book. I couldn’t let the book drop from my hand. It was like I was magically linked to it.

I find Sophie’s humor very good. I had some doubts about this character but now I think I’m liking her. She comes off as natural, yes naive and too girly to be a kick-ass, but I kinda felt like she’s the closest to “real” I’ve come across in YA genres.

The end wasn’t expected. I literally went crazy wanting to know what happened after that (I still do :D). This is definitely one of my favorite books this month.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

