Review: The Girl Who Played with Fire

The Girl Who Played with Fire
The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just finished it and I’m in such a state of delicious daze. This book is just another great journey into the depths of Lisbeth Salander and it doesn’t get any better than this.

Before I start this book, and while I was thinking of picking it up I thought “Wouldn’t be nice to get more back-story on Lisbeth’s past” .. Because that’s what I always think when I love a character, I wanna know more about her/him. And what I great surprise this book turned for me (people who know me know that I don’t read book summaries at all :D).

Lisbeth Salander gets to be more kick-ass awesome that in the first book. If you didn’t think that was possible (Like I did) then just read this. I just loved her back-story so much it hurts. I’ve come to really feel for her and how much pain she had to go through since she was at a delicate age.

Another thing fascinating thing is Larsson’s style of giving each of his characters the proper depth he needed to drive them. It was AMAZING. As many characters we get, each is gonna be totally different than the other which is something I don’t think that many writers get to master & I’ve come to appreciate (after spending 3 months reading TVD :x).

Final Verdict: GO & GET YOUR COPY NOOOOW.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

