Review: Bloodlines

Bloodlines
Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The intrigue continues for [b:Vampire Academy|345627|Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)|Richelle Mead|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1293454112s/345627.jpg|335933] fans. There’s no end to stories on the dhampir lands. And this time, we learn about Alchemists. Believe you’ll like it.

Needless to say, when I knew about this book, I knew I needed to get it and read ASAP. And that was because I’m still in love with TVA books. This story being about Alchemists, and from a human’s pov, did make it more appealing and creative.

We first met Sydney Sage in [b:Last Sacrifice|6527740|Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy, #6)|Richelle Mead|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1319850978s/6527740.jpg|13385418]. I managed to get glimpses of her but from what I knew, I thought she was a really cool character. Reading a spin-off about her was more fulfilling. She’s had a tough childhood; she’s raised to stick to rules and obey them without questions, to not make friends with their enemy no matter how good that person is and even with something as trivial as to not get dirt on her cloths. She is messed up but she still manages to hold her own in a way that is different from Rose.

Adrian Ivashkov, Now here’s a character I wanna see on the big screen. He’s such an amazing character. After Rose broke his heart, he just gave up hope for himself. It was heart-breaking and Richelle managed to tell us exactly how he gave up. But I loved his character development later on the book.

Sydney and Adrian’s relationship is the most adorable one in a story I’ve read yet. They truly compliment each other. My shippy sensors knew that she was the one to help him get over his love for Rose. ( I guess it’s easy to figure out but who takes that for granted )

I loved the humor in this one.. especially the Australia-related-name Sydney’s teacher teased her about, Adiran’s sarcasm, and some of Sydney’s remarks. It was a treat to get to laugh once in a while..

Richelle Mead have become my favorite author after reading [b:Vampire Academy|345627|Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)|Richelle Mead|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1293454112s/345627.jpg|335933] books last year. And this is another brilliant story from a great series and one I keep hoping she’ll keep writing. (I want more Adrian/Sydney)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

