Review: Lola and the Boy Next Door

Lola and the Boy Next Door
Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Well, well… Honestly, i don’t know what to say..

First, clearly this book is about a girl named Lola. Confident, obedient, perfect daughter of two fathers. Who even with how perfect their daughter is, they never stop lecturing her. They also disapproce of her ‘perfect boyfriend’ because of the age difference.

One day, the Bell’s family, who lived next to Lola’s house, are moving back. So Lola is reunited with her first love, Cricket Bell, who broke her heart and then left. After some meetings, the old flame of love rekindles. And I leave it to you to figure out the rest.

The thing about this book is the more I read the more I want to pull my hair out. There’s no real story going on and the characters lack depth. I just felt it wasn’t worth spending time reading.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

