Review: Delirium

Delirium
Delirium by Lauren Oliver
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love you. Remember. They can not take it.

that line is the bottom line of [b:Delirium|7686667|Delirium (Delirium, #1)|Lauren Oliver|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1298079937s/7686667.jpg|10342808]. It’s the humanity’s fight to have the right to love and be loved in a time that Amor Deliria Nervosa (or love) is considered THE disease.

I really liked the idea, and even more so the character of Madgelena (or Lena). She is completely different “hero/resister” in a work of fiction. More like the character herself, I doubted that she had the guts to act against her goverment. However that last couple of chapters did change my mind completely.

My tiny little complaint was I wish it has more ‘situations’ to kind of build the thrill factor those kinds of book usually do. The story got a bit calm in the middle of the book but fortunately in picked up again towards the end (I had goosebumps until the last line).

Final Verdict: It’s a great story, one I’m certainly looking forward to reading the second book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

