Review: Blood Bound

Blood Bound
Blood Bound by Rachel Vincent
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Finding a good book is something I’ve come to cherish. And no wonder that I’ve come to be more into Crime and Paranormal books; they provide such engaging stories. So what happens when there’s Crimes and Paranormal coming together? Explosives.

I had a really really good time reading this one. It was very fulfilling story-wise and character-wise. It exceeded my expectations and lived up to what I’ve heard about it.

What you need to understand before reading this is that it’s not your typical Paranormal novel. While it has its share of Romance, it’s still managed to be dark and closest to real any prnl stories have come close to. Fortunately, it’s not all insta-love romance with very cheesy story. It’s very balanced and mature in handling the two things. I can safely say that it’s close to [b:Vampire Academy|345627|Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)|Richelle Mead|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1293454112s/345627.jpg|335933] series.

As for the characters, I don’t know how Rachel Vincent managed to bring all those kick-ass characters in one book w/o overdoing it. It was really amazing. Starting from the tough-as-nails Olivia Warren to Ruben’s insane wife. It was just a wonderful dose of badassry & I def. enjoyed it so much.

Final Verdict: It’s an amazing book. Surely I’ll recommend it to the Paranormal fans. & I think Rachel Vincent has become one of my favorite authors.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

