Review: The Scent of Rain and Lightning

The Scent of Rain and Lightning
The Scent of Rain and Lightning by Nancy Pickard
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love it when my books surprise me. This is probably is the most surprising yet.

The story of the Linder family is set in Kansas. The family was living like any typical family until that day comes. Someone walked into their older son’s house to find him murdered and his wife missing.

What surprised me more about this book is how the story is narrated. We got to hear from everyone’s POV and I loved how Nancy Pickard managed to get inside their heads. It started like a normal story but once you’ve passed Chapter 5, you won’t be able to put the book down for even a second (I’m very surprised I finished it in a day)

Final Verdict: very intelligently written and well thought mystery along with family secrets and struggles to make it even more interesting.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

