Review: Vanish

Vanish
Vanish by Sophie Jordan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

SPOILERS AHEAD! BE WARNED

I gotta admit the plot for this one is very much better than [b:Firelight|6448470|Firelight (Firelight, #1)|Sophie Jordan|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1269737893s/6448470.jpg|10823062]. At least we got some story behind the Pride and Bonding ceremonies.

I really liked the new characters. Corbin, Cassian’s cousin, who has his own evil agenda. There’s also Miriam, Cassian’s cousin, who is like the evil version of Cassian. However, I did not like the Jacinda character..

I was so confused reading about what she feels. For most part, I wished we’d had Tamara narrate the story because she seemed more sure of herself and what she wants. Also, what kind of a father Severin is leaving his girl and have a party instead of at least trying to get her back? it’s just heartless.

I’ll give this book credit for the story this time. It was entertaining & it cut right before they rescue Miriam so I’m def. picking up the next book to find out what happens.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

