Review: The Help

The Help
The Help by Kathryn Stockett
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A MASTERPIECE

early this year, I watched this movie and loved it with all my heart. I even thought it can’t get any better, even though I already know that it was a book originally. And like so many books that were adopted for the big screen, it was such an even greater experience.

I was fascinated by how well-written & narrated this book was. I mean keeping the southern accent was just the icing on the cake. I also loved how funny it was without overdoing it especially Mini, that woman makes me laugh like no other character I’ve read. It was also a good thing to know more about an era of discrimination and hatred, while comparing how things are now, makes me realize how huge and painful that era was for those people.

I was raised by a help from a different country. And I kept thinking about her throughout listening to the audiobook. So it reconnected me with those past pretty years of my life. Years I cherish more than my recent ones.

Final verdict: this is the best book you’ll ever read someday. so if you didn’t read it, then you better start now.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

