Review: Never Knowing

Never Knowing
Never Knowing by Chevy Stevens
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I picked this up totally randomly. I thought the cover was pretty & the title was intriguing. Glad now that I did. It was a good pick.

The story Never Knowing follows Sara’s life. She had everything in her life, a daughter, a loving fiance and a great family. Everything except her real parents. So when she decides to look for her biological mother, she didn’t know she was stirring a hornest’s nest. Let’s say her life turned upside down from there.

I liked the pace of the book for a thriller. It kept the intrigue throughout the book. Maybe there wasn’t enough twists to the story, but it kept up the mystery pretty well. I didn’t see the end coming, I was shocked to say the least. I didn’t like the characters much, there was certain things that bugged me about each of them. However, that didn’t ruin the book or the mystery.

Final Verdict: I honestly wanted to give this book a 3 stars ratings, but it was really enjoyable so it ended with 4 stars ratings *YAY*

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

