Review: Two for the Dough

Two for the Dough
Two for the Dough by Janet Evanovich
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

After reading a first book in a series that ends up blowing your mind and makes you say “How did I NOT read this before”, you normally would go read the next ASAP.. Only then, you can’t really end up with the same amount of satisfaction from a first time *no kind of imaginary is intended*

I really really liked this book. I liked Joe/Stephanie banter & I loved that it didn’t get resolved in this book. I also liked Stephanie even more; Janet kept her character consistent with the first book. she’s got a lot to prove to her people and it’s a great challenge for more character development.

I didn’t come to the ‘eh’ part. Well, It was a bit less thrilling than the first one & I really wanted something to keep me glued to it but too bad that didn’t happen. I’m still going to read some books from this series & hope it gets better & better.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

