Review: The Iron Witch

The Iron Witch
The Iron Witch by Karen Mahoney
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Frankly, I was torn between rating this with a 3 stars or 4. That was mainly based on my 3 important things:
1. how enjoyable was the story?
2. how likeable are the main characters?
3. how the plot develops?

This book did well with the first one. Obviously, because I finished it in one day. It also did partially well with the second. I kinda liked the main characters. However, It slipped with the third. What I mean is, while the plot lacked some creativity with the situations, it was still enjoyable but still at the average level.

Overall, I give this book a 3.5 stars. It was a surprisingly decent story.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

