Review: Clockwork Angel

Clockwork Angel
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The hype around this book and the fact that it was set during a Victorian era is what made me read it. I have to admit, I liked it mostly. I liked the story, the myth and the characters. However, the book gets slow in some parts but it at some others it picks up nicely.

I appreciated Clare’s style of writing. Also how she wrote the relationship between Will and Tessa even though he was a jerk at the end but that will only make me read the next book ASAP.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

