Review: Hallowed

Hallowed
Hallowed by Cynthia Hand
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I can’t believe what I just read. This was way better than [b:Unearthly|7488244|Unearthly (Unearthly, #1)|Cynthia Hand|http://photo.goodreads.com/books/1324782984s/7488244.jpg|9621771]. Yes it has some really “WTH” parts but it was really better in depth of myth and subplots.

We got so many characters involved in what is happening which is my favorite instead of the focus on 3 characters and ignoring the rest. I also liked what was happening with Clara, she proved to be selfish but it’s her story so I’m okay with it xD. I still want her with Tucker as I’m not yet sold on her being destined to be with Christian. but I guess that won’t happen at that ending. I loved her mom frankly, I was really sad that she died. I LOVE Angela. I really do. I feel that she’s more gutsy that Clara is made to be that I think she deserves her own spin-off series. anyhow, the twist at the end came as a surprise, and a good one too.

What I didn’t like are very tiny. First, I felt the secrets were revealed so painful slow which left me really upset. Second, I can’t really get these visions Clara is having. It doesn’t seem like she’s trying to protect mankind or something on big-scale like that. It was all about individuals in her own life.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

