Review: City of Bones

City of Bones
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Rating: 2.5

I wanted to try reading this series because of the hype. Now that I did I honestly have mixed feelings about this book. It’s like one minute it’s all fun and exciting but then it’s flat & boring.

One of the things that made me like this book was Jace’s character. He was written with such an appealing characteristics that I don’t think the others had, even Clary. Now that I mentioned her I’d say that I’d never felt less happy with a heroine before. The story was interesting at first but it didn’t go anywhere special or exciting.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

