Review: Blood Will Tell (Warriors of Ankh #1)

Blood Will Tell (Warriors of Ankh #1)Blood Will Tell by Samantha Young

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

First, I finished this book with contented sigh.. It was just a very fulfilling book..

Blood Will Tell is about an eighteen year old girl, who is also a soul eater. Her hunger started to get intense in time for her Awakening Ceremony. During that ceremony she had to take a soul so she won’t die, which is a choice Eden is struggling with. The story gets more complicated as secrets unfold.

I’m new to Samantha Young books and I was a bit skeptical about how good they were. But after I saw that most of her books were rated 4+ stars, I thought I should just check one out. And WOW! It hit me right in the face how I can’t let the book out of my hand. Recently, I didn’t have a good time connecting with some heavy myth fiction, Daughter of Smoke and Bone being the latest. However, this one was just very good. Especially mixed with the usual romance.

And what I have to say about that is that it’s not really the “insta-love” or “twilight-y” one, but it’s really nice and believable and not at all suffocating or forced. Sometimes I really get fed up with stories using so much details. So, one of the bonus points I give this book is how brief and not the point it is. You won’t bother with too much unnecessary details.

I’m really intrigued by this series and more about Young’s other books. They are sure on my TBR list.

Leave a Reply

