Review: Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes by Denise Grover Swank

22847270Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes

Series: Rose Gardner Mysteries #1

by Denies Grover Swank

This was an amusing book. Even though I am not that fond of Rose but I can understand what she’s been through. What I don’t understand is 24 years old is too old to continue being manipulated by anyone. Not a judgment but I am genuinely wondering.

The mystery was really good. Who killed Rose’s mom? is it really Rose? Everyone had a motive which is more confusing.

My only problem with this book is the characters:
Rose’s sister, Violet, was a major contradictory machine. She does care about Rose but she started to behave like her mom which was really annoying. I thought their conflict could have been better written than this. The mysterious Joe McAllister is indeed mysterious. I thought he’s a creep for the 90% of the book so I still think he’s a creep.

Final verdict:
It was a good first book but I don’t think I like it that much to keep going with the series.

Rating:

2leaves

Leave a Reply

