Review: Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 This is a review of:

Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan

Book 2 of The Lynburn Legacy a YA Fantasy series.

Released on 29th August 2013.

Rating: ★★★☆☆

===== Review =====

After a great start to the series, this sequel was somehow not as good as the first one.

Major spoilers ahead!

After Rob Lynburn was marked as the Sorry-in-the-Vale devil, Kami must do everything in her power to stop him and the other sorcerers from destroying this town. For Kami this is not a simple question of fight but it comes with consequences for her personally and with regards to her feelings.

Untold has a typical plot of how do we stop the bad guy? But what I liked in this series was how I can relate to the main characters but with Untold I was a bit confused with some of the characters. Especially when they go back and forth a lot, like Holi. The best part of the book is definitely the last part, I did not see what happened coming at all. However, I am going to enjoy the last book as well.

An important point of Kami’s development was when she agreed to become Ash’s source even after she strongly refused. I mean this was huge and I could see that she regretted it as soon as she did it. But with Jared’s life hanging in the balance and after she knows what she is feeling for him is real will she reconsider being Jared’s source? I hope she can do this whole relationship thing without it in the first place so I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Final Verdict:
I enjoyed the book for the most part & I am looking forward to reading the next book ASAP.

Leave a Reply

