[Top Ten Tuesday] Top Ten OTPs

untitledTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly fun feature hosted @ The Broke and the Bookish. This week is all about Valentines and I chose to do my top 10 OTPs in books.

Let’s get started …

Caution; I will post a quote I loved for each pair so it might be a bit spoiler-y

10) Jared Lynburn & Kami Glass, untold

Jared: “I belong to you. He has no idea what he’s up against.

And that will get him in the end. I believe that. Everything is

going to come right for you”

“and you” Kami said again

“If everything’s right for you,” Jared said at last, “everything is right for me”

09) Kell & Delilah Barn, a darker shade of magic

Kell managed an echo of her smile, and she gasped.

“What’s that on your face?”

The smile vanished. “What?”

“Never mind,” she said, laughing. “it’s gone.”  

08) Roth & Layla, every last breath

“I want you to listen when I say this.” He rested his chin on my shoulder, and when I turned my head toward his, he was peering up at me through thick lashes. “Nothing in this world or down below is going to keep me from you. Nothing, Layla. That’s a promise I will never break.”

A deep, powerful emotion stirred inside me. “I will make you the same promise.”

07) Hannah & Garrett Graham, the deal

Hannah: “I don’t want you to hate yourself for this.”

Garett: “I don’t want you to hate me for it.”

Hannah: “I could never hate you.”

06) Ryn Larkenwood & Violet Fairdale, the faerie war

“I happen to know you’re a fan of glow-bugs. Or, more specifically, glow-bugs butts. That’s what made you fall in love with me the first time.”

I laugh. “I don’t believe you.”

He shrug. “One day you’ll remember, and then you’ll know if I’m telling the truth or not”

05) Tristan & Cecile, stolen songbird

“I love you, Cécile,” he said, and my breath caught. It was one thing to feel it, and quite another to hear the words from his lips.”

04) Vaughn Roberts & Sydney Sinclair, it happened one wedding

“You do realize that getting down on one knee generally refers to a proposal, right?” Sidney continued. “A marriage proposal?”
His eyes, a warm green-gold, daringly held hers as he softly sang the next line of the song. “‘You smiled . . . and then the spell was cast.’”
Okay, he pretty much just melted her heart right there.

03) Tarver & Lilac, these broken stars

“You’re you,’ he repeats, his eyes full of grief. ‘You’re the same girl who crashed on this planet with me, who I dragged through forests and over mountains, who climbed through a shipwreck full of bodies to save my life. You’re the same girl I loved, and I love you now.”

02) Arin & Kestrel, winner’s crime

“He did not want her to know.
He did not want her to see.
But:
Look at me, he found himself thinking furiously at her. Look at me.
She lifted her eyes, and did.”

01) Magus Damora & Cleiona Bellos, frozen tides

“I love you, Cleo,” he said, the words finally coming to him, with no effort at all because of how true they were. “I love you so much it hurts.”

Her eyes widened. “What did you just say?”

Magnus almost laughed. “I think you heard me right.”

“I love you too,” she whispered. “Now kiss me, Magnus. Please.”

2 thoughts on “[Top Ten Tuesday] Top Ten OTPs

Leave a Reply

