Review: Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan

18309803This is a review of:

Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan

a Young Adult urban fantasy

Rating: ★★★★☆

Available on: Amazon | Kobo | B&N | iTunes

Synopsis:

Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice?

Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied to a boy she does not, and faces an enemy more powerful than ever before. With Jared missing for months and presumed dead, Kami must rely on her new magical link with Ash for the strength to face the evil spreading through her town.

Rob Lynburn is now the master of Sorry-in-the-Vale, and he demands a death. Kami will use every tool at her disposal to stop him. Together with Rusty, Angela, and Holly, she uncovers a secret that might be the key to saving the town. But with knowledge comes responsibility—and a painful choice. A choice that will risk not only Kami’s life, but also the lives of those she loves most.

This final book in the Lynburn Legacy is a wild, entertaining ride from beginning to shocking end.

This is one of my favorite series.. and this was a great conclusion

I loved this book so much .. Even though it nearly gave me an ulcer with worry for the people in Sorry-in-the-Vale. Rob Lynburn stepped up his tricks and now asking for a willing sacrifice on the spring equinox to increase his power. However, the gang need to know his full plan but this comes with consequence to the people. Loss, love, friendship, sacrifice .. Unmade has it all..

Romance-wise, is another reason why I have an ulcer. I’m completely invested in Jami (Jared x Kami). This time I wished they’d get over their issues. But, they still went one step forward, ten steps backward. I mean how stupid are they both, I wanted to smack their heads together. I’d hoped there’d be more lovey-dovey moments and there were but not enough for me sadly.

At one moment, Jared’s sweet nature shone through but I am greatly disappointed that this was not given enough light. He is mainly to blame for the downs in his relationship with Kami more than she is with his mood swings and angst-y personality. I am glad, however, that he came to understand this point toward the end. I found his confession very sweet and in character.

I also loved so many “sassy” lines especially Kami’s “Glass rhymes with sass“. Also this line, “Subtle is my middle name, except I’m too subtle to have a middle name that’s such a giveaway“. That’s why I love her.

And what’s a finale without loss and death. There was a death and near deaths. Rob and his evil gang were determined to make the people of Sorry-in-the-Vale under their spell. Literally. Let me just say, it’s going to hurt.

One thought on “Review: Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan

  1. Pingback: March Wrap Up & April TBR – Silent Seasons

Leave a Reply

