[Top Ten Tuesday]: Top Ten Books I Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About In A While

untitled

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly fun feature hosted @ The Broke and the Bookish. This week is all about books we love but haven’t talk about enough recently..

Just by going through my favorites shelf last year I feel like I want to re-read everyone of them.. Here’s my list of books that I loved and haven’t talked about enough or at all..

17235026_zpswhw80azg

1. The Girl with all the Gifts by M.R. Carey:

This was such a unique story about the zomie appocalypse. I loved how the POV was a zombie girl as tricky as that sounds. But the books is weird and the narration took me to another place.

51fotliy9xl-sx316_zpsbyriied7

2. Play with Me by Anna Katmore:

I love this series because it was a cute love story. It involved an arrogant athlete and a wonderful heroine and misunderstandings and two teens falling in love so beautifully.

16047078

3. The Faerie Guardian by Rachel Morgan:

I am so lucky to have picked this series up. The first book was offered for free in the ibooks store and I decided to just get it. I ended up getting the 2 other books THAT SAME DAY. Amazing!

17926775

4. Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen:

This book was a surprise for me. I did not expect to love it as much as I did. The story involved a stolen girl, a handsome kidnapper not that I’m romanticizing kidnapping but it’s more than that, and an underground world of trolls.

18660447

5. The Fill-in Boyfriend by Kasie West:

Swoon from frist page to last. This is a book with perfect pretend romance and two equally fantastic and interesting couple.

82434

6. Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta:

This is a classic case of don’t judge/underestimate a book by its cover. I expected Saving Francesca is going to be a fluffy-chick-lit. But I could not be more wrong. This book has a piece of real life inside of its storyline. Saving Francesca is actually about how Francesca came to save herself among other things.

20560137

7. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir:

Totally engaging fantasy that a lot similar to Brown’s Red Rising Trilogy. With interesting main characters who have their own emotional struggles.

18666065

8. Echoes by Michelle Rowen:

Michelle Rowen writes dark characters brilliantly. A girl and a guy who knew each other since childhood but then parted ways now they’re in high school. He keeps saving her but he isn’t opening up about why he’s doing it. Thus, Tension. I really love this book and not because Ethan reminds me of Magnus from Falling Kingdoms ❤

23966661

9. Life in the No-Dating Zone by Patricia B. Tighe:

The book definitely made me falling in love with love again, if that makes sense. It is a book that gripped me from the very first page. I couldn’t not read it or stop wanting to go read it when I was away. It was amazing. After finishing it, I just wanted to smile like a fool. It is that kind of feel-good books.

23598416

10. 7 Clues to Winning You by Kristen Walker:

That was the cutest romance story I’ve read in a long, long time. I am so so so so happy to have stumbled upon this gem of a book. It was amazing from start to finish. The writing of Kristin Walker was endearing and captivating I couldn’t put it down. The main characters Luke and Blythe are wonderfully delightful people. I wish they were real, they’d be my real life OTP.


*phew* this post is filled with nostalgia.. Now I have to get back to my books!

Share with me your posts for this week’s TTT, maybe we’d have more in common 🙂

~~.~.~~

end

2 thoughts on “[Top Ten Tuesday]: Top Ten Books I Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About In A While

Leave a Reply

