March Wrap Up & April TBR

wrapup

It’s the end of March, and what a beautiful month it was. Why you ask? Because I finally managed to get over my reading slump.. It took me half the month to finish my planned reads in my March TBR but I did it (except for one book but that’s because it expired from my NetGalley account)..

So, this was my list, click on the link to go to my review:

I was unable to read the last one 😦

My unplanned reads were:

  • Quiet by Susan Cain ★★★★★
  • Suddenly One Summer by Julie James ★★★☆☆
  • The Mistake by Elle Kennedy ★★★☆☆
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell ★★★☆☆
  • The Score by Elle Kennedy ★★★★☆
  • Kiss of Fire by Rebecca Ethington ★★★★☆
  • Batter Up by Robyn Neeley ★★★☆☆
  • The Zahir by Paulo Coelho ★★★☆☆
  • V-Card by Patricia Michaels ★★★★★
  • Brat by Patricia Michaels ★★★★★
  • Xoe: Vampires, and Werewolves, and Demons, Oh My by Sara C. Roethle ★★★★☆
  • You Wish by Mandy Hubbard ★★★★★
  • How to Lead a Life of Crime by Kirsten Miller ★★★☆☆

I wrote the reviews for these books on my Goodreads page, but I’ll post some of them here as well in the upcoming weeks.

Coming to my April Planned Reads:

Since I’ve joined a Clean-Your-TBR challenge on GR, I plan to read more sequels or first books that I’ve been postponing for a long time.. Here’s what I planned so far:

  • The Visitor (Graveyard Queen #4) by Amanda Stevens
  • Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer
  • Winner’s Kiss (Winner’s Curse #3) by Marie Rutkoski
  • A Book of Spirits and Thieves (A Book of Spirits and Thieves #1) by Morgan Rhodes
  • Golden Son (Red Rising #2) by Pierce Brown
  • Walk the Edge (Thunder Road #2) by Katie McGarry
  • Duplicity by N.K. Traver
  • Also Known as Harper by Ann Haywood Leal
  • Sea of Shadows (Age of Legends #1) by Kelley Armstrong

I’m keeping the number of planned reads modest, otherwise, I have a lot more books I’m eager to read as well.. But those are what I really want to get to this month..

That’s a wrap for me this month, hope your month of reading was as great and if not I hope your next months are better..

Share with me your wrap up posts and will gladly drop by 🙂

~~.~.~~

end

5 thoughts on “March Wrap Up & April TBR

    1. I don’t read as much non-fiction, only those highly recommended by friends or I think they’ll help me with a certain part of my life. Which Quiet had.. it gave me an understanding of my personality..

      Thanks Reg, I checked/followed your blog and it looks really gorgeous ❤

      1. Totally, I get that. The non-fiction books I read I typically read because the subject matter applies to my life or because it’s about events/things I’m interested it. I’m glad to hear that Quiet gave you a better understanding — I hope it does that to me as well!

        And thank you so much! That’s very sweet of you. ❤

Leave a Reply

