Review: V-Card by Alicia Michaels

21785475This is a review of..
V-Card by Alicia Michaels
Book 1 of Sharing Spaces series
a NA Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 20th, 2014
Pages: 133
Get it for free on: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

Goodreads Synopsis:

Jennifer Nolan has been unlucky when it comes to love; even more unfortunate when it comes to sex. In fact, the twenty year-old college junior is about to enter her senior year still carrying her v-card. All she wants is to be with that special someone without it resulting in a trip to the emergency room, runaway office supplies, or being scarred for life by someone’s weird fetishes. With several botched attempts under her belt, she begins to fear she’ll end up a lonely spinster or a crazy cat lady.

With only 60 days until her 21st birthday, Jennifer is determined to lose her virginity once and for all. Little does she know that her mission will lead her down a path toward love. She never expects that her mission will lead her to a discovery of what true womanhood is, and where true and lasting love begins.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898V-Card was pure joy from start to finish. I started it before going to sleep and I really did not think I would be so hooked up by it that I’ll stay up until I read the last page..
This story revolves around Jennifer who is a 20-year-old virgin. She’s had enough and wants to lose her V-Card before her 21st birthday, which is a couple of months away. She meets Dain on her fake date with Christina, who is one of her college roommates. She thinks he is the one she want to do the deed with. However, Luke, another roommate, keeps warning her about him. Could there be more to Dain than meets the eye? Is he really the one?

I’m being vague on purpose because I want you to be surprised as much as I was. I honestly did not warm up to Dain. I wanted Jenn to end up with anyone, if not Christian, at the beginning. However, when I saw the writer not hinting anything with them I was aboard the Luke ship. I just did not like that Dain guy. Jenn is an endearing character. Even if there is little about her life other than obsessing about her love life. I liked her and I liked the group dynamic with the girls and boys who share her college dorm room. The romance was written beautifully. I could feel the thick tension between the two love interests especially after that fiery night club kiss. Wow! that was melt-your-pants kind of scene.

Even afterwards, the tension just kept getting thick and I was basking in that glory of UST xD

Overall, I highly recommend this book for all romance lovers.

~~.~.~~

end

Leave a Reply

