Stacking the Shelves #6

stsmall_thumb2

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! This feature is hosted @ Tynga’s Reviews

I have got a few books from various places but all e-books. I’m thinking of switching to e-books actually as physical books take too much space and are actually hard to re-sell in my country. Not a lot of fans for English modern literature 😦

Anyways, the highlight of my purchase was that I managed to get The Serpent King for $1.99 on Kindle which was awesome.. YAY!

here are my purchases:

E-Books

  • The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner mini_goodreads
  • The Sin Eater’s Daughter (The Sin Eater’s Daughter #1) by Melinda Salisbury mini_goodreads
  • 13 Stolen Girls by Gil Reavill mini_goodreads
  • The Map (Jackaby #1.5) by William Ritter mini_goodreads

from NetGalley:

  • Stealing Jason Wilde by Dee Ernst mini_goodreads
  • Mercer Girls by Libbie Hawker mini_goodreads
  • Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet by Charlie N. Holmberg mini_goodreads

I went blind with all of these galleys .. I’ve read the first one yesterday and liked it, but it wasn’t the best chick-lit out there.. but all those were available as read now btw..

That’s all for me this week πŸ™‚

What’s your newest purchase?

~~.~.~~

end

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves #6

  1. I love ebooks because they are so much more convenient for me to purchase. I would be lost without my Kindle Fire. I really want to read The Serpent King! The Sin Eater’s Daughter is on my TBR too. Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet sounds like a really interesting concept. I hope you enjoy all of these πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

