Bookish DIY: A Divergent-Inspired Mug

bookish_DIY_Divergent_Mug

Hey there, it’s been a looooooooooooong time since I’ve been here but I blame my reading slump for that. I’m currently buying books I don’t plan to read any of them but good for post-slump phase I guess πŸ™‚

So, I’ve had this need to do a DIY inspired by a book that I love. It was like an itch to do it and one sleepless night I had this idea of having a bookmark mug. Since I have a plenty of mugs laying around my room and my bookmarks were all over my drawer, I thought why not decorate one of the mugs and place it on my shelf in front of all the pretty books.Β And since I absolutely adore the Divergent series, I picked the all factions’ symbols to display all around the mug.Β That turned out pretty amazing.

Bookish_DIY_Divergent_Mug2_silentseasons

Bookish_DIY_Divergent_Mug1_silentseasons

It’s so pretty isn’t it..

Here are the steps:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I got the factions’ symbols from Living Locurto. She did an awesome Divergent theme party printables that I used for this mug..

I had loads of fun doing this cute little DIY and it looks so pretty on the shelf in front of all the books. Hope you enjoyed this post as much as I did.

end

One thought on “Bookish DIY: A Divergent-Inspired Mug

Leave a Reply

